B…. is for ‘Brave’

Posted on April 2, 2012

4


B is for Brave….

It’s 6:40 in the morning, and I’m already up writing today’s bloggie!

Yesterday, I was dreading finding the motivation to write about anything more than my bum, which is flatter than a pancake and was recently nicknamed ‘Right Angles’.

Anyway, thank goodness, I was knocked off my emotional angles by a blog written by Stella Marr; http://secretlifeofamanhattancallgirl.wordpress.com/

You should all be very grateful because I really can’t imagine any circumstances where reading about my flat, pale, freckled and dimpled butt would be even remotely stimulating.

Stella has a brilliant mind. After reading her blog, and crying for the better half of an hour. I was left feeling like she was one of the bravest people I knew.

I wish I was brave like that.

What a wonderful example!

I wish I could share all the hard, yucky, painful, aching bits with the world.

If I were brave like that, I could move people, and change their lives. I could help people know they weren’t the only ones.

So B is for ‘Brave’, and for ‘Beautiful,’ which is what I think Stella Marr is.

Posted in: Uncategorized